Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

It’s even hung on the wall already! I like the way it turned out. I decided to make a 1/8″ binding instead of trying to do just piping. I wanted it to lay flat on the canvas and I was afraid that if I tried for a piped edge it would’ve been bulky. I just wanted that tiny bit of turquoise around the edge. This worked out fine. I glued it to the canvas after the black paint was dry. It’s different, but lots of fun. The quilt finished at 12×18 and it’s mounted on a 18×24 canvas.

I finished quilting a customer quilt today that was a lot of fun to play on. The back is pretty cool too.

 

Comments on: "Guitar piece finished" (4)

  1. very cool Carie!

  2. Carie, I love to see what you are working on! I’m a traditional quilter, but I my creative juices get going as I visit blogs that do TOTALLY different quilting than I do. Have you seen the faux piping binding? I have used that a couple times when I wanted the look of the piping peaking out, but not the bulk. Its pretty easy and I love the look. The guitars are gorgeous!

    http://tlcstitches.blogspot.com/2010/07/faux-piped-binding-tutorial.html

    (not my blog, but a good tutorial!)

  3. Your quilting on the customer quilt is awesome and so is Guitars!

  4. great quilting. Do you know the name of the second one.

    Leona

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

