Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Tuesday

I’ve been reading some blogs and a few people have been showing photos of their flowers. These are the only flowers I have at this house. My mini rose was given to me by my co-workers for my birthday. I think something has been snacking on it. I love flowers and plan to have a bunch at my new house. I also thought I should show where I’ve been living for the past 3 1/2 months. We live right next to a lake. Seems nice enough, you could sit on the deck and relax…the only problem with this picture is that we also live right next to a highway, right behind the highway is a railroad track. No wonder I couldn’t feel creative! I’m trying not to complain, we needed someplace to live for a short amount of time and that was very difficult to find. It was important to me that I keep my family together. So here we are.

Any hints on making my photos show up as thumbnails? I think I need to call Teresa!

I hope to have more interesting things to share once I feel like my life is back to some kind of normal routine. Normal…is there really a normal??

Comments on: "Tuesday" (2)

  1. TeresaL said:

    Carie, I’ll phone you when I get that quilt quilted (I’m getting ready to load it now)…and walk you through how I’ve been doing the photos if you’ve not already figured it out and if you have time (or if someone else hasn’t already told you how to do it).

  2. TeresaL said:

    I’ve been thinking about you the last two days. Wondering how the move has gone and hoping that you are loving every minute of putting things away in your new home!

Leave a Reply

