Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

I finally finished quilting a quilt for my local quilt shop, Fibers and Stitches. I had a lot of fun with feathers as you can see.border-star.jpg.Here’s the back, back-of-star.jpg It was a lot of fun to do, especially with my new machine. I’ll bring it to the shop either tomorrow or Friday. I know she’ll love it.

I’ve been back to work 3 days already and I’m ready for vacation. I often dream about not having to work outside the home and concentrate on my quilting, getting more business, and doing my own quilts. Quilting is my passion. What’s your passion?

Comments on: "Fun with feathers" (6)

  1. AllenQuilts said:

    Beautiful feathers! Don’t get me started on wanting to quit the day job so I can stay home & quilt all day…..sigh……

  2. TeresaL said:

    Carie, your feathers look great!

  3. Wonderful, Carie!

    TerriW

  4. Carie, your quilting look wonderful! Do you have close ups of the border? You asked, “what is your passion?” I’m discovering that my passion is in creating something from an idea. I love gathering the fabrics, paint, embellishments, etc. When I’m burried into an art project, DO NOT BOTHER ME! LOL. 😉

  5. Carie,
    Those feathers are awesome!
    My passion-at the moment, I don’t have one. I’m just cruising life for now.

  6. Anita aka Grannypatches said:

    Wow, what beautiful feather work!

Leave a Reply

