Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Thank you Carla

Carla visited my blog and left a nice message. She also directed me to a blog by Snickering Licorice. She has a theory of blogging without obligation. I really appreciate this bit of info, because I was feeling guilty for not keeping up with my blogging. Now, it’s not like I have a whole lot to share, and most people probably wouldn’t care about it anyway, but nonetheless, I was feeling guilty. I’ve adopted this new mantra, and I’m now blogging without obligation. Hah! that feels so good. Thank you Carla.

Now my good friend Lynn suggested that I share what I accomplished on Sunday. I was hoping to spend the day sewing for myself, but it wasn’t until around 4:00 that I actually got started. I had a great time though. My sister, Cindy, came over and knitted while I sewed. We laughed and visited and it was wonderful. I always have fun with Cindy, she’s my best friend and I’m so very lucky that she’s my sister. Oh, I got off track. Now you can see why I don’t get my own stuff done. I did get some of the million pieces done on my Tennessee Waltz pattern, but I’ve got a long way to go. Jim was trying to help me have my time, he made me lunch, vacuumed the downstairs, and made dinner. I told him that I could get used to this, he just said, “Don’t get too used to it”LOL. Oh well, I tried, I was thankful for the effort.

I got a massage today after work, and now I don’t feel like doing much.  It felt very good. I really need to get upstairs and get going on a customer quilt I have on the machine. I think I’ll at least try to get something done.

 Have a good rest of the week.

Comments on: "Thank you Carla" (3)

  1. carlafibers said:

    Carie, you are very welcome! I knew you would like the Snickering Licorice (aka Deb) philosophy. LOL!

  2. I liked the blogging without obligation! LOL crazy!!

  3. carlafibers said:

    Congrats on your big win!! Hugs, Carla

Leave a Reply

