Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

I won a ribbon

I found out a couple of nights ago that my wholecloth quilt won a 2nd place ribbon at NW Quilt Expo in Portland. It’s pretty exciting, and I feel honored. I don’t have any pictures in my computer but they’re on my webshots http://community.webshots.com/user/sewnowwhat

I’m going to the show on Saturday with some friends. I’m sure to be inspired with all the beautiful quilts and vendor booths. Oh, I can’t wait!

Tonight’s Survivor and the season premier of Grey’s Anatomy. I’ll be recording it because I just can’t stay up that late anymore. My sister Cindy will be coming over to watch Survivor with us. Those are 2 of my favorite shows. I’m ready to just put my feet up and hang out.

Comments on: "I won a ribbon" (5)

  1. carlafibers said:

    Congrats on your win at NWQE!! That is a huge honor!

  2. Congratulations, my! I’m so danged proud of you! I’m so lucky to have been chosen as your dealer, because I gained a dear friend in you, too!

  3. TeresaL said:

    Carie, it is a beautiful quilt and I was excited to see your name on the winner’s list. I told you that as I stood looking at it yesterday, a couple ladies were commenting on how pretty it was and marveling at the stitching. I bragged on you and your talents 😉 telling them that you did that on your Hobby Quilter when you had it (I did tell them you were the proud & happy owner of a new A-1, 😀 ) and that you hadn’t been machine quilting all that long before you made that quilt. I was so excited and happy for you.

    I hope you feel better soon and that the cold doesn’t linger.

  4. Congratulations Carrie! That is such a gorgeous little quilt. I especially love the edge treatment.

    Linda

  5. Cindy said:

    I am so proud of my Award, Winning, Published, Quilter Sister…… Congrats! Love you and I love that quilt.
    Cindy

Leave a Reply

