Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

I realize it’s been a long time since I’ve posted. My laptop is in for service and I’ve been feeling a bit out of touch. I can and have been using our desktop, but that means I can’t multi-task. I like catching up on everything while I’m watching tv in the evenings. When I’m on the desktop, I check emails and move on. I’ve been working on a customer quilt that’s taking quite a long time, at least for me. I can only usually quilt for a couple of hours after work, so it takes me a long time to get things done. I’m also doing way more than what she’s paying for but I’m enjoying working on it. And after all, that’s why I quilt anyway, I love the process. I can’t post pictures of what I’ve done so far until I get my laptop back, because I don’t know how to do it on this computer. It’s not perfect, but it’s a pretty quilt. I’m going to try (again) to see if she’ll sell it to me. She’s a friend, so maybe I’ll convince her. It’s nothing fancy, but it would look beautiful on one of my walls.

I’ve officially come down with a cold. I’ve been fighting one off since school started, and today it won. I came home early and went to bed. I’m feeling better since I got some sleep, but I still don’t have the energy to go upstairs and quilt. My goal is to finish the quilt this weekend. I also want to try to get some time to spend with my sister. I feel like I’ve been neglecting her lately. She should have moved closer to me! We’re going to meet at Metro Paint to look for some paint for our new homes.

The weather has gotten very blustery, and rainy. I love it. Fall is wonderful in Oregon. We’ve had beautiful color this year.

Comments on: "Blah, blah, blah…." (2)

  1. Eeee gads! No wonder I haven’t seen you online. I’m sorry that you and your laptop are puney. 😦 Rest up so that you can get that quilt finished. I want to see the pictures! Can’t Jim teach you how to load them on the desktop computer? Yah, I’m whining. *sniffle sniffle* Give Cindy a big hello for me. 🙂

  2. TeresaL said:

    Sorry to read that the cold caught you. I’ve missed your blog updates and figured you were still without laptop. :o\

    What wild weather we’ve been having although I don’t mind it either. Great weather to stay indoors and hibernate. :oD

    Hope you were able to spend time with your sister or at least set up a date to do some thing fun together soon.

    Take care of you!

Leave a Reply

