Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

I got new shoes. I love these clogs, they’re from Halflinger. They’re the most comfortable shoes my feet have been in. I wear these out and I need to replace them every couple of years. Well, this year, when it was time to replace them, I was happy to see that they’ve spruced them up a bit. I’m so happy to wear my purple clogs with embroidered daisys. new-shoes.jpg Aren’t these cute?

I’ve been quilting, but nothing too exciting. I don’t have good pics to share, sorry. I’m trying to get a quilt done this week before I go on a quilt retreat. I go on these retreats 4 times a year with a bunch of wonderful friends. I didn’t get to go to the last one because it was on the same weekend that we moved into our house. I haven’t seen some of these ladies for 6 months. I’m very excited, and I feel like I’m never going to have any time to get everything ready. I always come home exhausted and refreshed at the same time. We stay up way too late, laugh until our sides hurt, and eat too much. You can see why I look forward to these weekends.

I’ve reconsidered the paint color of my quilting studio. I’m thinking purple, of course. I post when I’ve made a decision.

Comments on: "Aren’t these cute?" (5)

  1. TeresaL said:

    They are very cute!! I looked them up online and there are many cute styles. I’ve been wanting to buy a pair of Danskos for a long time, but if I come across this brand, I’ll have to try them on.

    Thanks for your note about my cat. I’m having a huge internal struggle over making the decision. I feel that it is time, but for some reason I’m hesitating. I need to figure out if I’m being selfish and cowardly or if I really need to step back and put his life in God’s hands.

    I miss our conversations we had during the summer and hope work is going well.

  2. carlafibers said:

    Shame on you for tempting me with a new pair of shoes I now need to buy! I love comfort, too!

  3. Love the new shoes! Like Carla, now I need to go on the hunt to try some on. Like I need to spend money on something else! 😉 Have a great time on your retreat!

  4. Shoes? Did you say shoes?!! I love these– I just cleaned out my closet, getting rid of several pairs of shoes. Now I have room for some new ones…..oh no!!

  5. Before I dash out and get a pair, can you drive in them? I’m forever in search of the world’s most comfortable shoe.

Leave a Reply

