Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

My latest quilt

I just finished this quilt for my local quilt shop owner. It’s a quilt she made for her husband’s birthday coming up. kathys-marine-quilt.jpg eagle.jpg back-of-kathys.jpg  I did the radiating lines with Renae’s Amazing Rays (www.renaequilts.com ). The symbol in the center represents the Marine’s symbol.

Well, I took a break to watch Survivor. I’m glad James is still hanging in there. I’d better get back to packing.

Comments on: "My latest quilt" (3)

  1. Those rays are awesome aren’t they? It’s the perfect treatment for this quilt.

  2. AllenQuilts said:

    DH & I are pulling for James, too. I sure thought he was a goner there for a minute…whew! Love the quilt. I have Renae’s DVD and a set of her arcs, but I haven’t gotten the rays yet.

  3. TeresaL said:

    I’m glad that you are getting some quilting time fitted into your days.

    I bought the rays, but they are still in pristine condition…..(meaning that they haven’t been used—which surprises no one).

    Hope you have a great time at the retreat with your friends.

Leave a Reply

