Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Great weekend

I got back today from my weekend quilt retreat. I had a wonderful time and I’m not ready to enter into reality. We left early because we had a major wind storm and we lost power at the coast. The winds were so strong, 70-80 mph winds and gusts, I actually felt a bit scared to drive home. I definitely didn’t go across the very long bridge into Astoria, OR. No way, no how. I was pretty successful at getting some projects done while I was there. I completed all 50 star blocks for my Tennessee Waltz quilt. tw-blocks.jpg Now only 50 snowball blocks to go! I also won a door prize that was a quilt pattern for a mini quilt and the fabric to make it. I dug in and completed a whole quilt! (ok, so it’s only 18″ x 21″).mini-wallhanging.jpg. I also finished a lap quilt, it’s for me to cuddle up to while watching TV. It’s way different, both in fabric and pattern, than anything else I’ve done for myself, but it makes me smile. lap-quilt.jpg block-on-lap-quilt.jpg  On the way to the retreat on Friday, there was a shop hop we did. I bought some fun stuff. I’ll show pics on another day. I can’t wait until winter break so I can work on some of my own stuff. I have a really cool quilt in my head, and it’s dying to get out! Stay tuned.

Comments on: "Great weekend" (1)

  1. TeresaL said:

    Wow! You accomplished a lot while you were gone!!

    The windy drive home must have been scary and, no, it wasn’t a day for driving over the Columbia River at Astoria! I’m glad to read that you had a great time and that you are safely home.

Leave a Reply

