Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Tonight Jim, my sister Cindy, a friend Kevin and I all went to downtown Portland for the annual tree lighting ceremony at Pioneer Square. Cindy is the only one of us who’s been before. We took the lighrail train, MAX on-the-max.jpg, and stood with a bazillion other people to watch the lights get turned on on the tree. all-at-tree-lighting.jpg Then we sang Christmas songs. It was a blast. It seemed a bit early to be singing Christmas songs, but I guess it’s just around the corner anyway. It was very cold, low 30’s, and a bit breezy. But, it was a gorgeous night. We walked around a bit after the ceremony was done and ate dinner at a great Greek restaurant, The Greek Cuisina, I think is what it was called. Great food and great company.

I started to paint my quilting studio today. So far I’m liking the color. painting-the-studio.jpg Yes, you guessed it, it’s purple. I’m hoping to get it finished tomorrow so I can get it all back together by Sunday. I hope I like it when it’s all said and done because I don’t want to paint it again.

Comments on: "The Tree Lighting in Portland" (4)

  1. TeresaL said:

    Sounds like a fun (and cold) time. 🙂 It looks like a happy group of family who are friends, too.

    The color you’ve chosen looks nice with all of that great natural light coming into your room.

    A belated Happy Thanksgiving to you.

  2. Cindy said:

    Carie,
    I also had a great time. It sure brings the kid out in me. Watching all the families with there small children starting new christmas traditions. It was so fun seeing everyone smile with red noses singing the all time favorite christmas caroles.
    Thanks for coming along with me.
    Cindy

  3. Speaking of red noses (and cheeks), you guys look positively rosey! 🙂 I’m glad you guys all had such a good time! Also, love the color you chose for the studio. Can’t wait to see the finished pictures.

  4. carlafibers said:

    What a fun Christmas related activity!!

    I just have to say I LOVE your purple walls in your studio!! I still need to paint mine… but first I have to finish a quilt or two and pack up all the stuff. I admire that you actually do it, while I still am talking about it!!

    Be sure to show us a picture when you are done! Hugs, carla

Leave a Reply

