Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Well, it’s the countdown for Christmas. I’ve only got 4 more work days until I’m on Christmas break. I don’t go back until Jan. 7th. I’m really looking forward to this long awaited break. I have all kinds of plans and expectations on what I’m going to do and get done. I’ll probably only get about half of it done, because my darling husband will be off for a little over a week of that time. I never seem to get as much done when he’s home.

I’m hosting my family for Christmas dinner, and I really should be getting the house ready for it. I’ve got my Christmas tree up, with lights, but no decorations on it or anywhere else in the house. That’s probably what I’m going to be working on this weekend. I found a radio station that is playing nothing but Christmas music, and I’ve been walking around humming Christmas songs for a week.

I’m going to meet with my sewing group. We call ourselves “Sew Much More”, because we mean so much to each other. These are the ladies I go on weekend retreats with about 4 times a year. We’re meeting for lunch, just because. I love these ladies.

I need to finish doing some shopping for my 17 yr. old son. He’s always been a hard kid to get gifts for. He doesn’t want anything, doesn’t have any hobbies. He’s my last one to shop for, and I’m running out of time. I know the stores will be a mad house, and I try to avoid all that. I get really upset when I see how rude people are, and all the pushing and shoving gives me anxiety. But so does the thought of having nothing under the tree for my little darling.

We’ll see what I come up with.

Comments on: "Last minute shopping" (2)

  1. rondabeyer said:

    How fantastic to host your family Christmas in your new home, enjoy the journey, I know how the hustle bustle can get to me also. I went to do some last minute shopping yesterday, it is a mad house, everyone in a hurry, and I am amazed how rude people can be even with a cell phone stuck to the side of their face. The lst shop I was in the gal at the register told me I had been the only customer who had made eye contact with her and smiled and said hi, how are you.. She had been there since 9 am….. My daughter is like your son, extremely hard to buy for, wants nothing, needs nothing, I finally gave up and give money… Happy Holidays to you and your family.. I hope you can find some time to do some of your beautiful quilting as you hum to Christmas music, like they say “Sing out loud like Nobody is listening”….

  2. ….and dance like nobody’s watching! 😉 I’m glad you are going to get some time off to play! I’ll be watching your blog for all the latest news. Tell Jim, Robert, and Cindy, Merry Christmas for me!

Leave a Reply

