Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Merry Christmas

Well, it’s Christmas Eve, and I’m ready for the next event, Christmas day. We’re hosting Christmas dinner here at our new house. Jim and I will get the table set tomorrow morning. If we do it tonight, I’m sure the cat will think it’s a fun place to sleep (even though he’s not allowed on the table). Robert will sleep in until…late, so we’ll have time to get things ready. Gone are the days of waking up early to excited little children letting us know that Santa came. It’s much different ever since Robert entered teenage-hood and James is gone. Now we wake him up so we can get on with it. I’m looking forward to having my family here to celebrate.

I wish all of you a Merry Christmas, or whatever you celebrate.

Comments on: "Merry Christmas" (2)

  1. Don’t feel bad, Carie, I had to wake the boys up so that we could get on with Christmas too! First time I’ve ever been up before them. I hope you have a lovely day. Tell everyone I said hello, and Merry Christmas!

  2. TeresaL said:

    Merry Christmas Carie!

Leave a Reply

