Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

It’s done

Christmas is done, all the goodies are gone, the mess is cleaned up. It was fun, but I’m glad it’s over. I managed to spend a good portion of yesterday working on my star quilt. I’ve been posting pictures as I’ve worked through it in earlier posts, but I’ll post them again leading up to the finished (almost) quilt. I drew the design using Renae’s Amazing Rays star-1.jpg I then stitched fillers as they came to me star-2.jpgstar-4.jpg I finally finished it last night, and this morning I soaked it in the tub to get my lines and marks off and now it’s blocked and drying on the floor of my studio star-blocking.jpg I took the opportunity to do some piecing on my Tennessee Waltz quilt for my bed today. Then I went and had a wonderful massage this afternoon. I’m not sure what I’ll work on tomorrow. Probably undecorating the Christmas tree. I’ll post soon about some of the fun gifts I got on Christmas.

Comments on: "It’s done" (4)

  1. The quilt is BEAUTIFUL!!

  2. TeresaL said:

    Beautiful quilting!

  3. carieshields said:

    Thank you. It was fun to do, but I’m glad it’s done.

  4. Absolutely exquisite! How are planning on finishing it?

Leave a Reply

