Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

I had said in an earlier post, that I’d show you some fun things I got at Christmas. This is a clock my parents gave me. It’s the princess and the pea. They used to tease me that I was that princess, since I always needed my bed to be just so in order to sleep. clock.jpg My mom loved the fact that she was sleeping on a bunch of quilts. The pea pod is a pendulum that tick-tocks back and forth. So cute!

This awesome purse was made by my sister last year. purse.jpg She knitted it then felted it. It’s taken me this long to get a lining and straps made. I finished it today and I couldn’t be happier. All my stuff fits in there just perfectly. She’s the best sister ever!

This audio book is one I got from my son, Robert. audio-book.jpg “Snow Flower and the Secret Fan”, by Lisa See. It’s really good. It’s a lovely story about friendship. I’ve got 1 more cd to go, then it’s finished. I’d recommend it. I love that I could “read” a book while I’m quilting.

I’m going to try to make a piping to put on my Mariners compass quilt. I finally found the special ruler and book that tells me how to do it. Wish me luck.

Comments on: "Some happy things" (3)

  1. carlafibers said:

    Carie, I love your goodies! The clock is terrific! I also adore the purse from your sis and the audio book is an excellent choice, too. Susan Italo recommended that book to me last year and I loved it!

  2. Nancy H said:

    That clock is the best!! You better hide it. lol

  3. Now I know what to spend my audible credits on! I never konw what books to buy, so I’m trusting you on this one.

    Love your clock, and that purse is great too! Hey, Cindy, adopt me already! 😉

Leave a Reply

