Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Sometimes I wonder if I can really quilt as nice as I would like. Sometimes I can, sometimes I can’t. Right now, on the quilt I’m working on currently, I’m not so sure. It’s a beautiful quilt, I like the colors, it’s pieced well, but I don’t feel in sync with it. I’m really not liking the way it’s turning out, but I can’t see a different way to do it. It’s not bad, I just don’t feel like it’s good. I’m ready for it to be done. It’s a new customer, so I’ll hope that she’ll be happy with it. I’ll just keep chugging along. I may post pictures when it’s finished.

I had a fun surprise today. A very good friend of mine, that lives in central Oregon, came by for a short visit. Her son was at a wrestling competition nearby so they came by to see us. I haven’t seen her or her family for a very long time. They all seem like they’re doing well, and we had a good visit, although it was too short.

We’ve had some very cold weather this past week, and I hear that we’re supposed to get even colder this coming week. We’re supposed to get into the teens tonight. Brrr. Perfect weather for staying in and quilting, don’t you think?

Comments on: "Can I really do this?" (1)

  1. carlafibers said:

    Carie, I think at some point, we all feel what you described. Let’s face it, some quilts ring our chimes and some don’t. LOL

    I say finish the quilt and send it on its way. You’ll feel happier.

Leave a Reply

