Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

It needs a name

The quilt pictured in the header needs a name. I want to enter it in some shows and I have to come up with a name. unnamed.jpg I would love to hear what you have to say. I’m terrible with names, and naming a quilt is very difficult for me. Please help!

 Today was very cold, only about 35 for a high temp. I went for a 6 mile walk with a friend and filled my lungs with clear, crisp air. It felt wonderful. I got my oil changed, car washed, and finished the quilt I’ve been working on. I feel good that I accomplished so much on my day off. I haven’t taken any pictures of the quilt yet. I’m not sure if the quilting will show, that’s been my problem with it, it’s too hard to see most of the quilting. Oh well, on to the next one.

Comments on: "It needs a name" (6)

  1. Sorry, I am no good with names either. My quilts don’t get names unless something jumps in my head while I am working on it. I wanted to say it’s a wonderful quilt. I am excited that you are entering it in a show!

    TerriW

  2. The first thing that jumped into my head was a book name from school, Royal Hunt of the Sun. It certainly deserves a royal name. Love it.
    EdithB Tasmania Australia

  3. it looks like a sun dial to me – so how about Sun Dial?
    It is defineatly beautiful!

  4. Natures Heather.

    Good Luck, its stunning:)

  5. Anita aka Grannypatches said:

    How about Stargate to my quilt studio? I think you have a winner!

    Where’d you get the photo stand?

  6. carlafibers said:

    Carie, I love how you quilted this quilt… another show winner for sure!

    Howabout, “Casa de Sol?” I’m not great with names either. LOL

Leave a Reply

