Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Nothing exciting

Here are a few pictures of the quilt I was posting about earlier. center-quilting.jpgcw-quilting.jpg My customer is coming next week to pick it up. I think the reason I didn’t care for it so much was because being that it’s flannel, and fairly busy fabric, you couldn’t see the quilting. These are a few of the areas that it showed pretty well.

 I’m working on a blue and white batik quilt that has a very tropical feel to it. It’s fun to quilt on this while it’s freezing outside. It’s supposed to possibly snow this weekend but I’ll be thinking of the tropics.

I got several good ideas for naming my star wholecloth. I’m trying to put some of those ideas together to come up with something clever. That might take a while!

 Nothing too exciting to talk about or report. It’s going to be a quiet weekend. I hope to get some of my own projects worked on. Have a good weekend.

Leave a Reply

