Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Here’s some pictures of the quilt I finished on Sunday. helens-quilt.jpg borders.jpg I used an idea I got from Dawn Rameriz’s DVD, “Pajama Quilter, Reloaded” for the applique block applique-block.jpg. She calls it, “Durling”. Anyway, it was fun, and I’m on to the next quilt.

Comments on: "" (6)

  1. That’s a beautiful quilt!

  2. TeresaL said:

    I enjoyed seeing the entire quilt. I hope your customer loves the work that you’ve done on her quilt–I would, if it were mine.

  3. carieshields said:

    Thank you. I was thinking of ordering the kit to make one for myself, but then I remembered all the other quilts I want to make, and I settled with just quilting this one.

  4. I love what you did on this quilt, Carie, especially the feathers. You do such lovely work! Seeing your house with a dusting of snow made me wish I was enjoying it from the window of “my room.” 🙂

  5. This is truly lovely work.

  6. carlafibers said:

    Beautiful quilting!! Those feathers are stunning, Carie!

Leave a Reply

