Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

I’ve booked our cruise today. Jim and I decided to take a cruise to Alaska this summer. We haven’t been on a vacation in 5 years. Our last vacation was to a working cattle ranch in Montana. We had an absolute blast, rounding up cattle and riding horses everyday in that beautiful state.  We’ve never been to Alaska, and we’ve always wanted to go. I get sea sick very easily, so cruising to Alaska is a good way for me to be able to go and be in calmer waters. I can’t wait! We’ll be booking our excursions as we get closer to our departure. Oh, this will be so much fun. We’ll be going to Glacier Bay, Juneau, Sitka, Ketchican, and Victoria, BC. We’ll be setting sale from Seattle. I’m so excited, it will seem like an eternity before the time is here. Did I mention that I’m excited?

Comments on: "I’m going on a cruise!" (1)

  1. TeresaL said:

    Carie, we’ve always talked of doing the Alaska cruise, too. I hope you have a wonderful time.

Leave a Reply

