Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Reality TV

Carla asked who’s my favorite American Idol. I realize that I’m a reality TV fan. I love to watch American Idol, Survivor, Amazing Race, Apprentice (now Celebrity Apprentice), Biggest Loser, So You Think You Can Dance, Dancing With the Stars… there’s probably more that I can’t think of. I think those are the only shows I watch, no sitcoms, or dramas. Well, at this point, my favorite Idol I think is the young David. There are 3 David’s, he’s the youngest. The girls haven’t impressed me this year. I wonder why I like these shows so much. What does that say about me?

Comments on: "Reality TV" (5)

  1. Glad I’m not the only one confessing to love not-exactly-reality TV. David A. is my current favorite too. I’m not sure he will hold up to the pressure to the end though. I couldn’t believe all the crying going on last night!

  2. Becca said:

    I love American Idol. I have found this season that there is onlty one I dislike.One of the guys. I Love David A.He is such an awesome little guy.

  3. carieshields said:

    You’re right Vicki, there were a lot of tears for this early on. I guess I like the shows that feel good. There’s so much junk on these days, so when I can watch singing and dancing, it makes me happy.

  4. What does it say about you, Carie? That you’re just like the rest of us! We’re in great company, don’tcha think? šŸ™‚

  5. I’ve never seen any of the reality TV shows. While I had TV, I liked movies and documentaries. However, I’d always get sucked into the TV, watching things I had already seen or things I had no time to watch. I had my satellite turned off a couple of weeks ago. I still have everything hooked up, so the TV doesn’t work at all unless I want to watch a DVD. That’s fine with me. I don’t miss it at all.

    Linda

Leave a Reply

