Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Getting over it

Today is the first day in over a week that I’ve felt like I can do something. I’m finally kicking this cold. I’m not very patient at being sick, and this darn cold seemed to hang on forever. Enough already!

 I went to a Uppercase Living party that my sister hosted. It was a lot of fun and my head is filled with all kinds of ideas. I’ll post pictures of what I ordered when it comes in. I didn’t order as much as I could have, I restrained myself. Maybe getting something to put on my walls will get me going on the massive painting job we have ahead of us. Right now, the only room that’s not white is my studio. I have some very big walls, and the job is daunting. Both Jim and I are good painters and generally don’t mind taking on a room, but the whole house?? We didn’t want to pay the builder to paint it as they would have painted everything the same color, boring!

I’ve been working on a king size customer quilt. I didn’t have enough energy to work on it after work, so I did most of it yesterday. I still had no energy, so I would quilt one pass, then I’d have to go rest. I’ll finish it tomorrow.

Comments on: "Getting over it" (1)

  1. TeresaL said:

    Glad to read that you are starting to feel better. This winter has been a brutal one for illnesses that linger.

    I’ve not heard of the Uppercase Living parties…..will have to click on the link to see what products they sell.

Leave a Reply

