Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Calling India

I’ve been having troubles with my HP laptop computer. The hinge seems to be broken and I can’t close it easily without it feeling like the screen will break. I decided to finally call HP and see what they could do. I made my 1-800 call, and yep you guessed it, I’m in India. Nice helpful people, a little difficult to understand sometimes, but I was being very patient. After a couple of hours on the phone, we’ve got it figured out…I have to send it in for repairs. Be without my laptop?!?! What will I do?

I then decide I should call them about my HP printer/copier that decided to stop printing/copying. It makes all the noises like it’s doing it’s thing, but just blank paper comes out. So here I go again…India. Now you probably wonder why I didn’t take care of this with my first call. Different type of product, different person to help you. Now I’m on the phone for 1 1/2 hours. We got it fixed and it’s printing.

So, I spent a good portion of my day in India, but it was snowing outside. Hmmm very strange indeed.

Comments on: "Calling India" (2)

  1. Jan Thompson said:

    I just hate it when I have to go to India! LOL I am really bad at figuring out when something is wrong with the computer (mostly operator error, I’m afraid), and then to have to speak to someone who is hard to understand – it makes it frustrating. Glad you got the printer to work!

    I really love your quilting – congratulations on going full-time with it. Best of luck with it!

  2. carieshields said:

    The funny part was when she was asking me questions about it and I didn’t know the answers. She asked, ” Is there anybody with you that would know?” How’s that for making you feel stupid. I hate dealing with computer problems, because I really don’t know anything about them. It frustrates me!

Leave a Reply

