Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Back to reality

I’ve been on spring break for the past 10 days. It’s been wonderful and it’s given me a taste of what it will be like when I’m done with this school year and I don’t have to worry about going back. I had a bunch of projects that I wanted to get into. Probably too many, as usual. But I didn’t get much done on those. I felt like I was a hamster running frantically on a wheel, but not going anywhere. It seemed that every-time I tried to get into a project, I had to jump a few hurdles to even get started. I need a vacation.

Today, I set aside just for me. I made my spring purse front-of-purse.jpgback-of-purse.jpgIt’s a pattern from Lazy Girl Designs called Towne Purse. I quilted the fabric by following the flowers. I did some more organizing in my studio and that always makes me feel better.

Tomorrow is my sister’s birthday. Happy Birthday Cindy. Maybe I can get together with her and do some celebrating.

Comments on: "Back to reality" (3)

  1. Cindy said:

    I love that purse very cute and fun fabrics! Thank you for the Birthday wish.
    I didn’t know your computer is going to be in the “shop”. Who will I watch American Idol with? and Dancing with the Stars? I have to watch them really alone.?..?…?.. Bummer!
    Love you,
    Cindy

  2. TeresaL said:

    Carie, sorry to read that spring break is over for you. Glad that you have the happy thoughts of just a few more months of working at this job before you have summer vacation along with the excitement of beginning your quilting full time.

    I like your purse and I think you accomplished much more in your week that what it may feel like. Just being on the phone with India and getting some of your laptop issues figured out is a huge thing to have gotten done. Rotten that the laptop needs to go in for repairs, but nice to know it can be fixed.

    Happy Birthday to your sister!

  3. I love how the purse turned out! I was checking out those fabrics online, and I’m resisting the urge to get some for myself. I’m trying to bust my stash! Your post on phoning India reminded me of my frustrations when trying to get my laptop fixed, yet also gave me a bit of a chuckle. You have an amusing way of putting things!

    Happy Birthday, Cindy!

Leave a Reply

