Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

I’ve been working on this quilt this week

. This is from an older lady who inherited her aunt’s and her mom’s hankies. She folded them into a butterflies and appliqued them down. I’m hoping she’ll like it. I feel that way everytime I finish a quilt. I’m always hoping I gave them what they were invisioning in their mind.

We were near 80 degrees this past weekend, and today it’s cold. I’m ready for some warm weather. I even went shopping with my sister and got warm weather clothes. I would like to wear them!

 

Comments on: "What I’ve been working on" (1)

  1. I don’t know why you worry so much, she should be delighted.

Leave a Reply

