Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Weird weather

This is April, right? Yesterday we had a very bazaar weather day. Luckily, I had planned on staying home and quilting. We had everything from snow, hail, rain, thunder and wind. This is what it looked like after a pretty heavy hail shower. . The neighbors started coming out to watch it come down. Then of course in about 10 min. we had sunshine. That’s Oregon for you! As the saying goes, “If you don’t like the weather, wait 10 min.”

I’m making headway on a customer quilt. I spent most of my day doing stitch-in-the-ditch. Not my favorite thing to do, and I don’t think I’m that great at it either. I spent hours doing it and you can’t even see anything from the front. I’m going to work on the blocks and sashings today.  It’s a pretty quilt.

I wonder what kind of ‘wicked weather’ we’ll get today?? This morning we’re starting the day with 29 degrees.  What’s it like where you live?

Comments on: "Weird weather" (4)

  1. TeresaL said:

    We have snow and ice this morning. We, too, marveled at the hail, snow, sunshine and rain that happened yesterday. Incredible!

    I always look for your area on the television news weather forecasts/weather maps…….it always seems that you get hit with the lowest temps and the most severe weather in comparison to the rest of us.

    I’m surprised that you didn’t get it worse than we did since you’re up higher in elevation.

  2. Lovely quilt – love the backing!
    Here in Texas, we had a beautiful day yesterday – not a cloud in the sky, no wind, and a lovely temp of about 74. Today, we woke up to gray skies, even though the paper said it would be sunny and 80 today. The sun did come out after we got home from church, and has been a beautiful afternoon, but nowhere near 80!

    Sounds lovely, Jan.

  3. Stumbled upon your blog this morning…I’m in Coos County…we woke up to snow as well, and for us (living right at sea level) it is rare in the winter to get snow, let alone the spring! I’m really tired of this!

    Pam

    Thank you for visiting my blog, Pam. I’m getting pretty tired of this cold weather too. Let it be spring already!

  4. carlafibers said:

    Hi Carie, lovely SID!! LOL Better you than me!!

    It is sprinkling here in Northern CA. Had frost earlier in the week, too. High 80’s last weekend. Go Figure.

Leave a Reply

