Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Fun Day!

Today was a fun day. It was beautiful and sunny, so that’s always a plus. I walked this morning with my good friend. We haven’t been able to do that in a long time due to our schedules and the rainy weather. That got my day off to a good start. I had a customer bring me a quilt, one that came and picked up her quilt and loved it, and an interesting project I agreed to be part of. Someone from my guild called me the other day and wondered if I would be interested in quilting a quilt that will be part of a Las Vegas show. Of course I’m interested. Today, she brought the information she received from the production company, showing what they wanted for the piecing and the quilting. It’s going to be an easy quilting job for me, but I’m excited to be able to be a part of something like this. She also informed me that we need to do 2 quilts. OK by me! She got into this because her son-in-law works for the production company, and he asked her to make the quilts. This should be a fun adventure. She hasn’t even started on the quilts.

I squeezed in a little quilt for a friend today. It was fast and fun to do.

Tomorrow I think I’m going to shop for a bathing suit. That’s just a horrible thing to do. I’ve asked my sister, Cindy, to come along for the fun. It’s usually an event that gets us laughing so hard in the dressing room that I’m sure the people in the store can hear us. It’s the same with bra shopping. At least we can laugh at ourselves!

Comments on: "Fun Day!" (2)

  1. Carie – what a beautiful quilting pattern, and executed to perfection! Have fun shopping!

    Thank you Jan. Shopping was fun.

  2. carlafibers said:

    Love the quilting, Carie!! Eek… it takes a brave soul to go bathing suit shopping, doesn’t it? Glad you are laughing!!

Leave a Reply

