Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Thread barf

I’m slowly making progress on the customer quilt that’s currently on my machine. As I advanced it I noticed the dreaded thread barf on the back.  I don’t know what happened, but I know that I’ll have to fix that little beauty. This is the quilt I’m working on.  The design comes from Kim’s book, Just Leaf It. It’s taking what seems like forever to get through this quilt. I’ve still got several hours to go, and  I’m ready to move on.

I got some new fabric the other day. I’m going to make a quilt for a family friend’s 50th birthday. I wanted jeweled tones. Don’t they look pretty?  I still need the background fabric. Oh darn, more fabric shopping!

Comments on: "Thread barf" (2)

  1. oh, that thread barf. isn’t that the most annoying thing!

    love the fabric!

  2. Oh, the dreaded thread barf! At least you saw it before taking the quilt off or handing it off to the customer!

Leave a Reply

