Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

May 24, 2008

We’re experiencing some bizarre weather today. It was nicer than predicted for most of the day. This evening we had severe weather warnings. Tonight it’s looking a little strange. We’ll see what happens…maybe some thunderstorms!

Here’s a look at some things I’ve been working on. . It’s from a class I took recently on the technique of using freezer paper for paper piecing.

I did some decorating in my studio today. I added these tile decals to the inside of my door.  Pretty cute, huh?

Enjoy the holiday weekend.

Comments on: "May 24, 2008" (2)

  1. carlafibers said:

    Love your quilt top, Carie! Very nice! Clever decorative technique on your door, too!

  2. What a nice way to bring spring into your studio! I LOVE your quilt! Can’t wait to see how you quilt it.

Leave a Reply

