Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

May 25, 2008

I’ve started naming my posts with the date. I just can’t think of creative titles every time.

This was a nice relaxing 3 day weekend. I was able to quilt a couple of customer’s quilts. This was a fun baby quilt I did today  .

Jim and I met with friends and saw the new Indiana Jones movie. It was good, and we really liked it.

We did have some big thunder storms on Sat. night. I loved it. I love watching lightning, and Sat. night didn’t disappoint! I remember as a small child, I was in bed for the night, and I saw flashes in the sky. I thought angels were taking my picture, so I smiled out the window. The lightning was too far away to hear any thunder, so I didn’t know it was lightning and I just smiled away. What a goofball I was, (and still am).

Comments on: "May 25, 2008" (4)

  1. It’s the goofball part of you that I adore! 😀

  2. Cindy said:

    I was telling that exact story about you to a friend when I saw the lightening the other night.
    CHEESE !!!

  3. TeresaL said:

    Goofball child? Not at all—you sound like you were a sweet and happy child. I enjoyed picturing you smiling for the angels. 🙂

    I don’t think I was all that sweet, but I was happy.

  4. carlafibers said:

    I loved seeing that movie last weekend, Carie. Love the analogy with the lightening… very poetic!!

    Hugs, C

Leave a Reply

