Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Saturday

I finally finished the second Criss Angel quilt today. Boy, that feels good to get that done! It went a bit quicker the second time around. I’m itching to quilt some feathers or flowers in a pretty color though.

I organized my thread in a shelving thing I picked up at the end of school. The library was getting rid of it, and I knew it would be perfect for my threads.  I love seeing my threads all organized by color, it just feels good. I’ve got to do something about the labels, they won’t come off. It’s a bit big for my space, so that’s an issue I’m trying to figure out.

I did some retail therapy yesterday and bought myself something.  This quilting angel will watch over me and keep the artistic harmony flowing. Well, something like that. Actually, I just thought she was pretty, but I can use all the harmony I can get!

My mom and I went and got pedicures yesterday. It was my birthday gift from her. It’s only the second one I’ve gotten, and now I have cute toes. It felt good, and I had a good time with my mom. We did some shopping for my Alaskan cruise in a few weeks. I had to buy some luggage since we don’t have any. I have had to borrow it the few times I’ve traveled. I’ve never owned my own luggage. Now maybe we’ll have to start traveling.

Comments on: "Saturday" (2)

  1. TeresaL said:

    The thread shelf looks like it will work great and your collection of threads is impressive along with looking like pretty jewels.

    My mother gave me one of those Jim Shore quilting angels, she is in my sewing room and is one of my favorite things that make me smile when I see her.

    I hope you have a great time on your cruise.

  2. A little Goo Gone will take those labels off. I’m so glad you got the Vegas show quilts done! I collect Jim Shore Santas. Love his angels too! May you have nothing but good quilt ju ju from now on!

Leave a Reply

