Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

July 9

I’ve been stitching away on my next customer quilt. The fabric isn’t really very attractive as far as color, but it’s got great designs to use as quilting designs…someday.   

I have had a mascot with me at all times. Since I’ve been home everyday, my buddy Rex, hasn’t left my side. He was sleeping, with his tongue out, but he woke up just as I was taking this picture

Cindy, my sister, is going to come over tonight to watch “So You Think You Can Dance“. Have you been watching? Who’s your favorite guy and/or girl?  I’m really liking Kherington, Chelsie, Joshua and Twitch.  The others are great too, but I think these are my favorites….right now anyway.

Comments on: "July 9" (2)

  1. Sarah said:

    I love how you were able to “cut and paste” to create an original work of art! I might have been stymied by the fact that the motifs were not all symmetrical, but you did a great job. NOw I know I will be looking for fabrics striped with various designs to cut up like this. How large was your finished piece?

  2. carieshields said:

    Actually Sarah, the block was a whole piece of fabric. My customer used the stripe for the border only. The quilt was 99×99. She found the same fabric in color that was absolutely gorgeous. It has so many possibilities.

Leave a comment