Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

July 12, 2008

I attempted a new project yesterday and today. I painted on a canvas for the first time. It was a lot of fun, and as you can see, it wasn’t anything too technical.  This is for a house warming gift for some friends of ours. The colors are very golden and umber. I painted it yesterday and today I put a decal that I got from Uppercase Living. Here’s the decal ready for application. . It took Jim and me both to get this on the canvas without ripping anything. But, the end result is fabulous.  We will bring it to them tomorrow. I really hope they like it. I’ve got a blank canvas here, I wonder what I could do with it????

Comments on: "July 12, 2008" (3)

  1. TeresaL said:

    Carie, this is neat looking. What size did this turn out to be?

    Thanks Teresa. It’s an 18×24 canvas.

  2. Cindy said:

    Carie,
    That turned out SOOO cool! I love the way it looks with that color design in the back ground. Great Job! I bet they will love it.
    Cindy

  3. carieshields said:

    Jim brought it to them today, and they loved it.

Leave a Reply

