Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

July 17, 2008

What a week! I’ve been scurrying around trying to get all the last minute stuff I keep thinking of for our cruise. We leave in just a few more days, Yippee!

I got a couple of new CD’s to listen to. Did you know that Journey is recording again? I didn’t. They replaced Steve Perry with a guy that sounds just like him. I love it! Another one that I’m really liking is Alanis Morrisette’s new one too.

I managed to get a customer’s quilt done today. This one just wasn’t talking to me. Today, it finally made a peep, and I got it done. Nothing too thrilling, but I’m loving the background fill.  I may try to get another one done tomorrow, then I’m on vacation. Saturday will be spent packing, and fitting in a movie with my sister and my mom. We’ve got plans to see Momma Mia. We all saw the play when it was in Portland several years ago and we absolutely loved it. I’m hoping the movie does it justice. I’ll let you know.

Comments on: "July 17, 2008" (2)

  1. Cindy said:

    I love the back ground on that quilt. Did you just make that up?
    You amaze me everytime!
    Cindy

  2. TeresaL said:

    I hope you have a great time on your cruise.

    The quilting looks great!

Leave a Reply

