Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

I’ve been working on this customer’s quilt all week. I put a ton of work into it and I think it looks fabulous. My customer made this years ago, and it’s been sitting in her closet. When her son announced that he was going to be getting married, she knew just what to give as a wedding present. She’s a friend of mine, and I felt like I wanted to go a little over the top for her. I haven’t spoken with her yet, but I’m sure she’ll be thrilled. Take a look.  I don’t have good pictures of all the flowered wreaths, but I think you get the idea of what I did. The background is black, but some of the pictures look kind of funny.

It’s been very hot here, for Oregon. We’ve had temperatures over 100 for the past 3 days. Yuck! Luckily we have air conditioning, because upstairs would be unbearable. My studio is over the garage, and even with the a/c on it’s been getting over 80. It should start cooling off tomorrow.

Have a good weekend. Thanks for stopping by.

Comments on: "Finally finished!" (7)

  1. Absolutely beautiful!

  2. Wow! I love black fabric in quilts and this one is gorgeous! Your quilting is awesome and what a treat to be able to help create such a stunning gift!

  3. TeresaL said:

    Once again your feathers are wonderful and the rest of the quilting compliments the quilt beautifully! I bet she loves it.

  4. You rocked it, Carie! The piecers in your area are lucky to have you!

  5. carieshields said:

    Thank you for your nice comments. My customer picked it up today, and she loved it. She said she might not give it away after all, but I think she will.

  6. TeresaL said:

    😀 Knew she’d love it!!

  7. That quilt did turn out beautiful. The colors are so vibrant. Great Job. I’m glad she loves it, she should.

Leave a Reply

