Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

August 22, 2008

I’ve had a pretty busy week. Doing what? I don’t really know. I’ve gotten a few customer quilts done.  .

I tie dyed a few t-shirts for my sister-in-law’s 50th birthday party. She is always in something tie dyed, so in honor of her, we were all asked to wear tie dye. I don’t own any tie dye, nor will I ever wear it again, so I didn’t want to invest a fortune in it. So, I purchased some inexpensive cotton t-shirts and used Rit Dye. Now, Rit Dye isn’t the best choice for this, but it was cheap. They turned out just OK, but they’ll get us through the party. It’s being held at a park, and it’s supposed to be warm tomorrow. So, do you want to see them?  They were so much brighter before I had to wash them. They’re not very pretty, but what tie dyed t-shirt is? It’s good enough for a picnic, and they will make great paint shirts.

Have a good weekend.

Leave a Reply

