Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Jim and I went to the Oregon State Fair today. I knew I had a customer that entered a quilt, and it won Best of Show. When we got to the quilts, I was pleasantly surprised that it won Best Longarming. What a thrill! You can’t see a lot of the quilting because the fabric is pretty busy. ¬†Unfortunately, my name wasn’t mentioned anywhere on the quilt. My customer had told me that it was on there, so I think there was something that happened after she saw it. I had a lengthy conversation with one of the ladies that was manning the quilts. She assured me that they’re working on it for next year. I know it’s an issue with several quilt shows, and that it’s a work in progress. It was still exciting!

Tomorrow, I’ll try to show you the results of my first fabric painting session.

Comments on: "State fair winner!" (5)

  1. TeresaL said:

    Congratulations Carie!!!

  2. Cindy said:

    Carie,
    I am so proud of you once again. Your such a winner!!!!
    Cindy

  3. woohoo! Congratulations, my friend! You are an awesome quilter, and I’m glad it’s getting recognized! They really should have put your name on it, though.

  4. runandsewquilts said:

    Congratulations!

  5. carie said:

    Thank you.

Leave a Reply

