Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Sept. 19, 2008

We had a great time camping on the Oregon Coast last weekend. No pictures because we forgot the camera. Nothing happened that was picture worthy. I’m going camping with my sister, Cindy, next week. It’s going to be just us girls, 4 days in the woods, relaxing and enjoying the time together. I’m really looking forward to it. I promise to bring my camera on that trip. Cindy is going to teach me how to knit socks. I’ve tried before, and I got as far as turning the heel, and I got lost and never finished. She’s become a good knitter, and she’s knitted me socks before. I love them, so I figured I should learn how to do it myself. We’ll see how it goes.

I’ve finally finished piecing my Tennessee Waltz quilt that is for my king sized bed. It’s going on the longarm today. I will finally have a quilt on my bed instead of a cheap comforter set from Target that I got about 10 years ago. It’s going to take me a while to quilt because king sized quilts are huge. I’ll probably never make another one, it’s a big undertaking. I’ll try to take pictures of what I’m doing when I decided what to do on it.

I did my first substituting job this week. It was in the classroom I used to work in so it was great to see the kids again, and they were happy to see me. I’m certainly glad I don’t have to do that everyday anymore, I’m very lucky and extremely grateful for that. You know the saying, “It’s a nice place to visit, but I wouldn’t want to live there”? Well that sums up how I feel about it.

I’m off to load my quilt. Have a good weekend.

Comments on: "Sept. 19, 2008" (1)

  1. Hi Carie, may I request pictures of where you are camping, Carie. It sounds pretty! Also, pictures of the quilt you are now working on. Thanks, Carla

Leave a Reply

