Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

OK, here you go. This is what I’m currently working on. In my previous post, I mentioned that I was learning how to knit socks, this is what I accomplished in a couple of hours  I bought this yarn a few years ago, so I don’t feel bad if I don’t complete the pair of socks. They’ll be really cute if it all works out. I forgot that I had bought this yarn to make a scarf with It’s called Ticker Tape, and I love the colors. I wish I could knit something cool, but a simple stitched scarf is what it will be.

And this is the quilt on my machine right now.  It’s dark eggplant purple and rich red, with a tan/beige background. This is the boring part of the quilting. I’ve got a long way to go before I can quilt the big, open tan spaces. I’m not totally sure what’s going to go in that great space, but I figure I’ve got a long way to go before I have to commit to anything. I’ve only got a couple of rows of the star and connecting blocks quilted, and it’s a king size monster. So, there won’t be much progress to show for awhile. I’m hoping to get back to it tomorrow.

I’m going to download the next audio book in the “Twilight” series to keep my mind occupied while I quilt. I’m going onto the 3rd book, “Eclipse”. I’m enjoying them, they’re just creepy enough for me. I can’t handle much beyond a PG rating. Jim is reading the book, so we’ve been able to talk about it.

Tonight we’re going to some friend’s house for a BBQ and take them up on the bowling challenge on the Wii. Jim and I were practicing last night, I wish I could bowl that well in real life. Maybe we need some bowling shirts, we’ve decided to call ourselves, “Pins and Needles”.  We’re a couple of goof balls for sure!

Comments on: "What I’m working on" (1)

  1. Cindy said:

    🙂 I love the name of your bowling team. I can embroider your team name onto a shirt for you guys.
    How are the socks coming along? hummmm?
    love you, cindy

Leave a Reply

