Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Oct. 15, 2008

I’ve been slowly working on moving some of my crafty stuff into Robert’s emptied room. I want to paint it before I get too much stuff in there. My thought is to have that room to do my other crafts (non sewing) that I’ve enjoyed doing in the past. Robert came by for a couple of hours on the weekend, he still had some stuff here that he wanted. He stayed for dinner and we had a nice visit. It helped easy my anxiety after we were able to see him and see that he’s going to be alright. So hard to let go.

I’ve been working on my knitted sock, . I’ve turned the heel, and now I’m confused. I need a lesson from my sister so I can move on. My cuff is a bit loose, but I’m not worried. This was supposed to be a learning project.

I’ve been quilting. I got the binding all done on my king sized Tennessee Waltz quilt for my bed. We actually slept under it last night. It was a very good feeling to actually see it finished. Here’s some pics of a customer’s quilt I just finished. It was a fun one to work on.  I also quilted caterpillars and butterflies and misc. other bugs. I got the design ideas from Judy Irish’s doodle book it can be found at Columbia River Quilting . Next up is an Asian quilt, those seem to stump me.

Comments on: "Oct. 15, 2008" (2)

  1. TeresaL said:

    Carie, my first sock attempt turned out to have a loose ribbing which I attributed to my inexperience and also the yarn I was using (something I had in my yarn stash but not a suggested sock yarn). The second sock (made with sock yarn) turned out great. Neat that you have your sister to encourage and help you through those confusing spots in learning to knit socks.

    Glad that Robert is doing well and that you are too. 🙂

  2. You’re almost finished with that sock! Yeehaw! But ya know you’ve gotta make another one, right? Maybe I’ll get my bag finished before you get the 2nd sock done. Ha! Love how your Tennessee Waltz quilt turned out, and the doodles on the other quilt are way cute! I’m glad you are feeling better about Robert moving out. Now, get that room painted and fill it with fun crafting goodies!

Leave a Reply

