Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

OK, so I’m a slacker. I can live with that. I guess I just haven’t had anything too exciting to talk about.

I had a great time at Ocean Waves Quilt Camp. I’m so fortunate to have wonderful friends that I was able to share the weekend with. We all had a blast. The weather was unusually beautiful. twin-rocks this is Twin Rocks, (it’s obvious why it’s called that). I took some time to myself and walked on the beach. beach I had to whole beach to myself. It was so peaceful and relaxing. I took some great classes, which means that I have 3 unfinished quilts. I just put this one on my longarm compass-quilt It’s from a class I took from Sharyn Craig. She was a great teacher and this quilt was surprisingly easy. I’m not too sure what I’m going to do with the quilting yet. The quilts from the other classes I took are still in pieces. I plan on working on them this weekend when I go to my quarterly retreat with my friends.

I’m slowly getting more done on my knitted sock. I’m making the foot part then the toe, and one sock is done. I bought some pretty yarn at my local quilt shop when she was having a sale this past weekend. So, now I’ve started a scarf. Geesh, I seem to be starting a lot lately….I’ve got to work on the finishing.

Comments on: "I’m a blog slacker" (1)

  1. TeresaL said:

    Carie, it is so good to see a post on what you’ve been up to (you’ve been busy!). Beautiful photos of the beach.

Leave a Reply

