Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Nov. 4, 2008

Well, it’s finally here…it’s Election Day. I’m going to be so glad when I won’t have to sit through commercial after commercial of political ads. For now I have to sit through hours of election analysis. This should be interesting to see what happens.

I joined my local gym and I actually went and did 1/2 hour on the elliptical machine. I’m trying to get myself back on track, I seemed to have lost my way after James died. I go tomorrow to get have an orientation on the equipment. It’s nice that it’s within walking distance, so if it’s not raining I may just walk there. I’m really going to try, because I know I’ll feel better if I can get all this excess weight off.

I’ve been working on the star/compass quilt I showed in my previous post. So far, so good. Hopefully I can finish it tomorrow, then I’ll post some pics.

Comments on: "Nov. 4, 2008" (1)

  1. TeresaL said:

    I wish we lived closer to town and the gyms. I use to exercise every weekday morning when we lived in town and loved it. Now, on my own, it doesn’t get done very often and it is drudgery when I do it. I hope you find you enjoy it.

    I admire you in so many ways.

Leave a Reply

