Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Nov 7, 2008

 Well, I’m off again for another retreat weekend. This is with a great group of friends, and we do this retreat 4 times a year. We all look forward to it with much anticipation. I am so lucky to have such great, wonderful friends. I have all my projects packed up, and I’m sure I brought too many, as usual.

I joined in on a cardio/strength training class yesterday while I was at the gym. Boy, did that feel awkward! But, I stuck with it and finished the class. Today I’m a bit sore, but I feel good that I did it. I don’t think I’ll be doing it again anytime soon.

I’d better finish packing up and get on the road. Hopefully I’ll have some finished projects to show you when I come home on Monday.

Have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

