Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Nov. 20, 2008

I’ve been doing quite a bit of substituting in the schools, as an educational asst. in special ed. That was my old job that I quit in June of this year. It’s been fun to see and work with the kids, and the kids are happy to see me. Since I quit and started quilting full time, I’ve worked on slowing down. I was burning the candle at both ends and it was taking a toll on me both mentally and physically. I haven’t been able to quilt much since I’ve been putting in more time at school. This is making me cranky. Today is my last day of a 2 week job, and I’m feeling like it’s a Friday. Jim and I leave for Las Vegas on Sunday. We’ve never been to Vegas, so this should be fun. Originally we made these plans to go to the Criss Angel show because I quilted a couple of quilts that were going to be used in the show. I recently saw the lady that pieced the top and she thinks the top isn’t going to be used after all. I guess when they finalized the choreography, it ended up on the cutting room floor, so to speak. Bummer! I’m sure we’ll have a good time anyway. My parents and my sister are going too. It will be fun to go somewhere new, I love to go on adventures.

Robert is going to stay at our house to watch our animals. He came over for dinner the other night and asked me to give him a haircut. He’s had his hair long for the past 5 years, so this was a big shock to me that he wanted a short hair cut. I was a bit nervous since his hair has gotten curlier as he’s gotten older and gone through puberty. It turned out pretty good, if I do say so myself, and he’s so dang handsome. He’s doing well living out on his own, and we’re very proud of him. robert-nov-2008

Comments on: "Nov. 20, 2008" (3)

  1. TeresaL said:

    I love visiting Las Vegas! I hope you have a great time.

  2. I hope you and your family have a fabulous time! If you win big, will you share with your California friend? 😀

    Robert looks handsome, indeed!

  3. Have a great time!! Btw, I tagged you today on a non-painful tag at http://featheredfibers.wordpress.com/2008/11/22/tagged-2/

    Hugs, Carla

Leave a Reply

