Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

The storm hit today, and we got snow and very cold weather. It’s about 20 degrees tonight with a prediction of more snow.  The birds were going nuts for the suet birds-in-suet I don’t know what they were looking for in the grass, but it was making our cat, Toby, go crazy birds-in-backyard 

I made a messenger bag for my 15 yr old niece today. messenger-bag I made it up as I went, I love this fabric. It’s Mark Lipinski’s “Califon” line.

Jim leaves tomorrow for a week in NY. The truck is chained up and he’s planning on it taking him a couple of hours to get to the airport, when it would usually only take about 1/2 hour. Then I’m home all by myself  for a whole week. I’ve never experienced this before, it’s going to feel a bit lonely around here. It will be interesting to see how much sewing I get done.

Have a good week, and be safe.

Comments on: "Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow…" (1)

  1. TeresaL said:

    Carie, I hope you’ve been enjoying the snow and quiet this week.

    The messenger bag looks great!

Leave a Reply

