Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

I can show you a picture of something I made for my sister, Cindy, for Christmas. She is the mom of my fur-nephew, Henry. henry So I made her a stuffed Henry. henry-1 Isn’t he cute! He kept me company during the week Jim was gone, and we had so much snow I couldn’t get out.

I finished my last customer quilt for the year. wild-quilt My customer said it reminded her of  an American Indian headdress. I did several hours of research on the internet as to what that should look like. This is my interpretation of it. details I found lots of suns in their designs. more-details center This is the back side the-backside center-back This quilt was really out of my box, trying to accommodate her vision and stay affordable. My style is uses more feathers and swirls. I hope she likes what I did.

Comments on: "December 28, 2008" (6)

  1. TeresaL said:

    Carie, your quilting choices looks great on this quilt!

    I *LOVE* the stuffed Henry, so very cute! Cindy’s Henry looks so much like my Henry—where did you (or she) find the pattern?

  2. Your quilting is beautiful! I bet she was thrilled!

  3. Wow, Carie! The quilting looks fabulous! I hope your customer puts it in a show. You both deserve the recognition! I LOVE the stuffed Henry. I’m sure that Cindy was tickled!

  4. The stuffed Henry is so cute!!!! Your customers quilt is fabulous and your quilting is perfect on it!

  5. This quilt looks terrific Carie! I love it all. The border treatments are very neat!

  6. runandsewquilts said:

    Your quilting is so beautiful! Everything about it is amazing!

Leave a Reply

