Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Happy New Year

I wish everyone a Happy New Year. We’re not doing anything too exciting, just staying home where it’s nice and quiet. In my last post I showed the stuffed Schnauzer that I made for Cindy. This is the pattern I used. pattern It’s from Parlor Pets. She has some really adorable patterns for a lot of different animals. This one was very easy. I even got to break out my glue gun.

I’ve been working, very slowly, on a quilt I’m going to make for my dad’s 70th birthday in February. bear-pattern It came as a kit, with all the fabrics needed to make this. I’ve got all the fusible on the fabric, and I’m slowly getting it cut up. All those little furry ends take a long time to snip. progress I can only cut for so long before my hands start to ache, and there are a lot of pieces. I’m not a big fan of fusable applique, but there’s no way I would try to do this pattern any other way.

I’m not one to make new years resolutions, but I’m hoping to get myself into better shape. Do you make resolutions?

Have a safe and happy new year.

Leave a Reply

