Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

January 5, 2009

We’ve decided to call her Millie millie She’s been such a joy these past few days. She’s doing great at her potty training, and she’s even learning how to fetch learning-to-fetch It’s going to be a bit more difficult to get some quilting done, but I’ve made a nice comfy spot for her in my studio. My weekend was committed to her, so I don’t have any quilting pictures to share. I’m going to try to get something done this afternoon.

We got more snow last night. I’m officially sick of the white stuff. It’s getting slushy already today, but we still have huge piles of snow in our front yard and in the street. I don’t know how people that get this stuff all winter long, stand it. I miss the green, and the sun.  At least the days are going to start getting longer and longer.

It’s puppy nap time, I’d better take advantage of it.

Comments on: "January 5, 2009" (6)

  1. Carie,
    She is so precious, I love those black eyes, adorable…. Names…. Hmm, I like Gracie (she is your saving grace)how about Joy since she will bring you much of that….. Enjoy, and good luck with the potty training, in the Winter, Brrrrrrr…. Sophie sends many licks to you both….

  2. She is certainly bringing us joy. She’s such a silly little thing.

  3. TeresaL said:

    Carie, she is so cute! I like the name you’ve chosen.

    You did a great job of getting photos of her. Black dogs are pretty hard to photograph clearly (the photo often just shows a black blob).

    Will you be doing the grooming yourself?

    You are in for so much fun—and work 😉 It will be fun work though.

  4. Aw, there is nothing like a new puppy (well, maybe a new kitten)! Millie sounds like a great name. Enjoy!

  5. sewgratefulquilts said:

    Seeing such a sweet face makes me want to get another one. Our miniature schnauzer is so entertaining and such a joy, though he can also be very bossy. Enjoy and exercise her alot. You can see my Max at http://www.sewgratefulquilts.wordpress.com

  6. carie said:

    We take a couple of walks a day, as well as play with toys. It’s amazing that I get any quilting done at all!

Leave a Reply

