Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

January 28, 2009

This is what happens when your puppy is being too quiet. millies-mess She’s so sweet, she brought it to me when I called her. I’m going to try to see if I can salvage some of it.

I’ve been slowly making progress on this quilt, stawberry-quilt It wasn’t difficult, but having a puppy sure slows things down. This customer is 90 yrs old and is a very good piecer. She’s been collecting strawberry fabric for 30 yrs. All the fabric on the top has strawberries in it. Here’s a closeup of the quilting. close-up

I went to a quilt retreat last weekend, with a new group of friends. It was fun and I feel like I got a lot done. I forgot to take pics, so I’ll have to share those later.

Comments on: "January 28, 2009" (4)

  1. cindy said:

    Aaaah! My niece is so creative and talented. My buttons are popping with pride.

  2. Jorja said:

    Puppy has good taste in thread, no cheapo Maxi-lock, straight to the metallics, LOL!

    Hope I’m still piecing & quilting at 90; hell, hope I’m still breathing at 90.

  3. LOL!! Now I feel better about my kitty peeing on my new box of threads!

    Youe quilting is wonderful- I especially love your feathers.

  4. TeeeeHeeee… Sophie loves thread also but is over the destruction stage, now she thinks it is a toy and brings it to me thinking I will toss it for her to get…… And yes they always choose the expensive thread…… Watch her closely to make sure she doesn’t have an intestinal problem with the thread winding around something it shouldn’t! Aren’t they fun??? A great reason to take many breaks!

Leave a Reply

