Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Feb. 8, 2009

Somebody’s been sleeping in my bed….toby That’s our cat, Toby, sleeping in Millie’s crate. He slept there all day.

I have been quilting. I finished quilting the quilt I made from a class I took at Ocean Waves Quilt Camp with Sharyn Craig. star-quilt star-1 back-of-star-quilt I’m still working on the binding, then I have to decide where I’m going to hang it. I also finished a quilt that I started in another class at Ocean Waves Quilt Camp with Linda Ballard. veronas-quilt veronas-quilt-2 This is for my mother-in-law’s 70th birthday. I’ve got to do the binding on this one too. I have a month to finish it, it should be enough time.

I’m watching the Grammy Awards, and I’ve got to say it’s pretty boring so far. This is how Millie is watching the show millie

Comments on: "Feb. 8, 2009" (4)

  1. Toby is beautiful, and looks extremely pleased with his trespassing exploits. Millie is almost too cute to be real. Does anyone ever mistake her for a plush toy?

  2. I love your quilts, Carie! I’m glad that you are carving out some time to finish some of your own work. Now I need to address that cat in the dog’s bed. Coun’t on him taking it over! Ask me how I know this! LOL

  3. carie said:

    Jorja, I’m careful when Millie is near big dogs, because I’m afraid they’ll think she’s a toy.

  4. As I’m typing this, my kitty is laying on me… kitties are so wonderful! Can’t wait to see your quilts, too!

Leave a Reply

