Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

I’ve had this quilt on my machine for a week. I thought I would be finished today, but it looks like the grand finale will be tomorrow. I’ve had a bunch of fullness to work in around the border. I think I’ll have to take some of it out and re-do it. I HATE re-doing. Anyway, here it is. The only thing the customer requested is a “B” in the center. applique center-b too-much-fabric Her applique is perfect. I’ll show the whole thing when it’s done.

Comments on: "What I’m working on…" (5)

  1. Wow that is pretty cool to have the B in the middle of that quilt. It really pops. Great quilting job!

  2. TeresaL said:

    Carie, it is beautiful. I love the “B” (the font/shape is perfect with those perfect feathers).

  3. That is looking pretty wonderful, Carrie!

  4. It looks pretty nice so far — can’t wait to see the finished project. I always disliked 30’s fabric, but 30’s fabric with white quilts are really beginning to grow on me. Nice work Carie.

  5. carie said:

    Thank you all for such nice comments. I’ve finished the quilting, now I’m frogging some areas that I didn’t like too much to re-do them. I’m hoping to get this one comepletely finished today so I can get some pictures of the whole thing. Thanks a lot.

Leave a Reply

